Разделы

AMPLE

Introduction

AMPLE (Adaptable Minor Planet Ephemerides) is an integrated software package to deal with a number of problems concerning minor planets on a PC workstation.

Among these problems are the following:

  • obtain selections of orbital elements and/or photometric parameters of minor planets in conformity with imposed restrictions and their sorting; drawing frequency distribution graphs (histograms) and plots of scattering elements in two- or tree-dimensional phase space for found selections;
  • ephemeris computations in various coordinate systems (spherical, rectangular), referred to different main planes and centers;
  • comparision of observed positions with computed ones (computation of O-C);
  • identification of minor planets, that is finding among numbered minor planets that (or those) whose computed positions are sufficiently close to the observed position of unknown object;
  • compiling a list of all numbered minor planets which can be seen at certain moment within specified sky region and visualization of their mutual positions;
  • drawing the picture of apparent motion of minor planets in the sky;
  • visualization of orbital motion of minor planets.

AMPLE is organized on the pattern of a yearbook. Yearly issue of the package is destined for operating basically within the time interval covering 16 months (from November of the year preceding to the title year of the package to February of the subsequent one (basic interval).

The package computes positions of minor planets by the formulae of elliptic motion using sets of osculating elements obtained in advance for a number of non-uniformly distributed moments of time. The space between the moments is determined in such a way as to assure precision of spherical coordinates not worse than 0.2 arcsec within 120 day intervals centered at oppositions of each planet which fall within basic interval. For minor planets with perihelion distances less than 1.4 a.u. the created net of osculating elements assured precision not worse than 0.2 arcsec during the whole basic interval. Beyond the limits of 120 day intervals the precision of computations is not ensured for the ordinary minor planets. The computed positions whose precision can not be ensured within 0.2 arcses are marked by asterisk.

In a number of the package sections such as "Ephemerides", "O-C", "Tracks", "Orbits" computations can be fulfilled for the moments of time lying outside of the basic interval. In this case positions are computed on the base of the fundamental set of osculating elements for standard epoch lying within title year.

It is worth noting that the employing method of computations enables the time-consuming problems to be effectively solved with good precision in a matter of seconds (e.g. the opposition ephemerides for all minor planets at oppositions during 2016, covering 80 day intervals with 10 day step, can be calculated for the time on the order of 1000 seconds). In so doing AMPLE enables one to display only those lines of epemerides which fit combination of restrictions imposed on several ephemeris data.

The special option to calculate positions of minor planets at any moment (within time interval from 1800 till 2100) by numerical integration is added to the package. Such option exists only in sections Ephemerides and O-C. There is opportunity performing the ephemeris and O-C calculations for objects which are absent in the data base of the package. Such objects can be described by orbital elements or by initial values of coordinates and velocities.

Since AMPLE is able to reproduce virtually any table of the "Ephemerides of Minor Planets", it may be considered as computer version of the EMP.

In AMPLE there is an opportunity to calculate MOID value (Minimum Orbit Intersection Distance) between the osculating orbit of some body (ordered major or minor planet) and orbits of any set of selected minor planets and other functions of elements.

Starting from Version 1.5 the following opportunities are introduced in AMPLE: calculation of criteria of Tisserand for orbits of any set of minor planets with respect to the orbit of some ordered body (major or minor planet); calculation of photometric diameters of any set of minor planets (section "Elements"); calculation of ephemeris in rectangular coordinates for any set of major planets and minor planets with respect to the center of some ordered minor planet (section "Ephemerides").

Starting from version of AMPLE for 2012 (Version 1.6) new opportunities are introduced (section "Elements"): all operations of package section "Elements" can be done for objects from user text file; calculating near commensurability for any set of minor planets with respect to the orbit of some ordered body (major or minor planet); calculating the time of perihelion passage as the nearest to the epoch passage.

Starting from version of AMPLE for 2013 (version 2.0) new opportunities are introduced (section "Elements"): calculating the times of ascending and descending nodes passages nearest to the epoch of perihelion passage.

The orbital elements of all minor planets used in AMPLE for 2018 have been determined in IAA on the ground of available observations in the catalogue of observations of the Minor Planet Center. In so doing coordinates and masses of perturbing planets are taken from DE 405 instead of DE 403 which were used in previous version of AMPLE.

Ordering AMPLE

The package can be also supplied on CD ROM on request which should be sent at the address vb.kuznetsov@iaaras.ru
or by fax: +7-812-275-11-19
or by mail: Institute of Applied Astronomy, nab.Kutusova, 10, Saint-Petersburg, 191187, Russia

Разделы

AMPLE

Информация о пакете AMPLE

AMPLE (Adaptable Minor Planet Ephemerides) — это интегрированный программный пакет для персонального компьютера, позволяющий решать многочисленные задачи, связанные с малыми планетами.

В число этих задач включаются следующие:

  • получение выборки орбитальных элементов и/или фотометрических параметров малых планет в соответствии с наложенными на них ограничениями и их сортировка; получение графиков частотных распределений (гистограмм) и картины распределения малых планет в двух или трехмерном пространстве их элементов для найденной выборки;
  • вычисление эфемерид в различных координатных системах (сферических, прямоугольной) относительно разных основных плоскостей и центров;
  • сравнение наблюденных положений с вычисленными (вычисление O-C);
  • идентификация малых планет, то есть нахождение среди нумерованных малых планет такой (или таких), чьи вычисленные положения достаточно близки к положению неизвестного объекта;
  • получение списка всех нумерованных малых планет, которые могут быть видны в заданный момент времени в заданной области неба, и визуализация их взаимных положений;
  • получение картины видимого движения малых планет на небесной сфере по отношению к неподвижным звездам;
  • визуализация орбитального движения малых планет.

AMPLE организован по образцу ежегодника. Ежегодный выпуск пакета предназначен для использования в основном внутри временного интервала в 16 месяцев (с ноября предшествуюшего года до февраля последующего года (базовый интервал).

Пакет вычисляет положения малых планет по формулам эллиптического движения, используя наборы систем оскулирующих элементов, полученные заранее, для неравномерно распределенных моментов времени. Промежутки между моментами определяются таким образом, чтобы гарантировать точность вычисления сферических координат не хуже чем 0.2 секунды дуги внутри 120-дневного промежутка, центрированного на оппозицию для каждой малой планеты, которая попадает в базовый интервал. Для малых планет с перигельным расстоянием, меньшим чем 1.4 a.е., созданная сеть оскулирующих элементов гарантирует точность не хуже чем 0.2 секунды дуги на протяжении всего базового интервала. За пределами 120-дневного промежутка точность вычислений для обычных малых планет не обеспечивается. Вычисленные положения, чья точность в 0.2 секунды дуги не не обеспечивается, отмечаются звездочкой.

В ряде секций пакета, таких как «Эфемериды», «O-C», «Треки», «Орбиты», вычисления могут быть выполнены для моментов времени, лежащих вне базового интервала. В этом случае положения малых планет вычисляются на основе фундаментальной системы элементов для стандартной эпохи, лежащей внутри титульного года.

Стоит отметить, что применяемый метод вычисления позволяет решать некоторые трудоемкие задачи с хорошей точностью за считанные секунды (например, оппозиционные эфемериды, покрывающие 80-дневный интервал с шагом в 10 дней, для всех малых планет, имеющих оппозиции в 2017 году, могут быть вычислены за время порядка 1000 секунд). При этом AMPLE позволяет выводить на экран только те строки эфемериды, которые удовлетворяют комбинации ограничений, наложенных на эфемеридные данные.

Так как AMPLE фактически позволяет воспроизвести любую таблицу «Эфемерид малых планет», он может рассматриваться как компьютерная версия ЭМП.

Представляется дополнительная возможность вычислять положения малых планет на интервале 1800-2100 гг. численным интегрированием с учетом возмущений от 9-ти больших планет, Цереры, Паллады и Весты или любой их комбинации.

В AMPLE представляется возможность вычисления эфемерид и вычисления (О-С) для объектов, которые отсутствуют в базе данных пакета. Такие объекты могут быть заданы орбитальными элементами или начальными значениями координат и компонентов скорости.

Имеется возможность вычисления значения MOID (Minimum Orbit Intersection Distance) - минимального расстояния между орбитой некоторого тела (большой или малой планетой) и орбитами любого задаваемого набора малых планет, и ряда других функций элементов орбит.

Начиная с версии 1.5, в AMPLE предоставляются следующие возможности: вычисление критерия Тиссерана для орбит любого задаваемого набора малых тел относительно орбиты некоторого выбранного тела (большой или малой планеты); вычисление фотометрических диаметров любого задаваемого набора малых планет (секция «Элементы»); вычисление эфемерид в прямоугольной системе координат для любого ряда больших и малых планет относительно центра некоторой заданной малой планеты (секция «Эфемериды»).

Начиная с версии AMPLE на 2012 г. (версия 1.6), в AMPLE добавлены новые возможности (секция «Элементы»): все функции этой секции можно выполнить для объектов из cписка в виде текстового пользовательского файла; вычисление соизмеримости для любого ряда малых планет относительно орбиты некоторого выбранного тела (большой или малой планеты); вычисление момента прохождения через перигелий, ближайшего к эпохе оскуляции.

Начиная с версии AMPLE на 2013 г. (версия 2.0), дополнительные функции введены в секцию пакета "Элементы": вычисление моментов прохождения астероидом восходящего и нисходящего узла орбиты, ближайших к эпохе перигелия.

Орбитальные элементы всех малых планет, используемых в пакете AMPLE на 2018 г., были определены в Институте прикладной астрономии на основе оптических наблюдений из каталога наблюдений Центра Малых Планет. Координаты и массы возмущающих планет взяты из эфемериды DE405.

Приложение AMPLE разработано в стандартах Win32 в среде MS Visual C++ 6.0, в рамках объектно-ориентированной технологии проектирования и программирования. Справочная служба пакета AMPLE создана с помощью HTML Help Workshop, все темы представлены html-файлами.

Приобретение AMPLE

Версия пакета AMPLE может быть получена в электронной форме и/или на компакт-диске по заказу, который должен быть направлен по электронному адресу vb.kuznetsov@iaaras.ru,
по факсу: +7 (812) 275-1119
или по почтовому адресу: Институт прикладной астрономии, наб Кутузова, 10, Санкт-Петербург, 191187, Россия