Поиск по публикациям
Historical Reflections on the Work of Commission 4

Авторы: Catherine Hohenkerk, Jean-Eudes Arlot, George Kaplan, John A. Bangert, Steven A. Bell, Jose M. Ferrandiz, Agnes Fienga, William Folkner, Marina Lukashova, Elena V. Pitjeva, Mitsuru Soma, William Thuillot, Sean E. Urban

Журнал: Proceedings of the International Astronomical Union

Год: 2016

Информация о статье: https://www.cambridge.org/core/journals/proceedings-of-the-international-astronomical-union/article/historical-reflections-on-the-work-of-commission-4/240A5348C2E953E2E1FF10C837C8C27C

Commission 4 was among the first set of commissions formed within the IAU at its founding in 1919. (Commissions were originally called “Standing Committees.”) During its 96 years of service to the IAU and astronomical community in general, the commission has been fortunate to have been led by many distinguished scientists — see the list of presidents below.