Разделы

Nautical Astronomical Almanac, 2017-2018

Preface

The Institute of Applied Astronomy of the RAS (IAA RAS) submits the next issue of "The Nautical Astronomical Almanac for the years 2017-2018" biennial (NAA-2).

NAA-2 is based on "The Nautical Astronomical Yearbook" (NAY) also prepared by IAA RAS. NAA-2 provides an easy access to a useful navigational publication which is constantly present aboard a ship and has a longer period of validity as compared to standard navigational manuals. The Almanac does not require any other publications for observation processing and gives the same accuracy of basic astronomical parameters as NAY does. NAA-2 contains detailed algorithms of solving the main navigational tasks, such as determination of the compass' correction and finding a ship's position by means of the Sun's and stars' observations. It also contains instructions for the use of the marine sextant, the celestial globe, star charts and the fixing position plotter for the determination of a ship's location.

The structure of "The Nautical Astronomical Almanac for the years 2015-2016" has not undergone essential changes in comparison with the previous issue of NAA-2. The theoretical basis of ephemerides is the EPM20/m theory of movement of the Solar system bodies created in IAA RAS. In accordance with the resolutions of XXIV and XXV General Assemblies of International Astronomical Union positions of stars are published in the system of FK6 and HIPPARCOS catalogues referred to International Celestial Reference System (ICRS) based on the observations of extragalactic radio-sources. Thus, consistency is achieved between the data published in NAA-2 and Russian "The Astronomical Yearbook" which is the basis for planning and carrying out astronomical and geodetic programs. The Explanation and part of auxiliary tables are given in both Russian and English versions. The detailed description of theoretical basis of modern astronomical ephemerides, as well as algorithms for their calculation may be found in "The Expanded explanation to the Astronomical Yearbook" published in "Transactions of IAA RAS", 2004, v.10 (in Russian).

The basic contents of the Almanac are daily tables. They include ephemerides of hour angles of the first point of Aries, the Sun and the Moon, declinations of the Sun and the Moon for each hour, and also hour angles and declinations of planets (Venus, Mars, Jupiter and Saturn) with a 5 hour step and to within 0.1'. Besides, time of sunrises and sunsets are given for 68 values of latitude. Azimuths of the upper limb of the Sun for risings and the opportunity time of the beginning of morning and evening observations of stars are also included.

The apparent places of 160 navigational stars are given for the beginning of each month in a special table, with the apparent places of 77 brightest stars being available in daily tables for every three days of a year (accuracy 0.1'). The tables of azimuths of Polaris (Pole star) are given with accuracy 0.1°.

NAA-2 contains brief data on solar and lunar eclipses, configurations of planets, phases of the Moon and dates of the beginning of astronomical seasons. It also contains tables for the calculation of time of moonrises and moonsets to within 0.1h according to the time of lunar culmination and latitude of the observer. There are some auxiliary tables for interpolation and calculation of altitude and azimuth in NAA-2.

Calculations of ephemerides in NAA-2 for 2017-2018 have been executed by the following researchers of Laboratory of Astronomical Yearbooks of IAA RAS:

  • hour angles of the first point of Aries, coordinates of the Sun, Moon, and planets, the moments of culminations, parallaxes, visible semi-diameters and phases of the Moon, configurations of planets, the beginnings of seasons - N.I.Glebova;

  • conditions of visibility of planets, apparent places of stars, tables of azimuths of Polaris - M.L.Sveshnikov;

  • the time of sunrises and sunsets, azimuths of the upper limb of the Sun for the time of sunrise, the time of the beginning of morning and evening observations, tables of corrections to the times of the culmination of the Moon for calculation of moonrises and moonsets, eclipses of the Sun and the Moon - M.V.Lukashova.

The Explanation for NAA-2 (2017-2018) is revised by M.V.Lukashova, M.L.Sveshnikov. Such issues as the application of the marine sextant, the use of the celestial globe and star charts are also included into NAA-2, as well as the universal altitude correction form and a fixing position plotter. Examples for NAA-2 are calculated by M.V.Lukashova, M.L.Sveshnikov. The data control over various sections of NAA-2 is made by N.I.Glebova, I.A.Lebedeva, M.V.Lukashova, N.K.Omel'yanchuk and M.L.Sveshnikov.

M.V.Lukashova and M.L.Sveshnikov have prepared the original of the Explanation for NAA-2. Presentation of the fixing position plotter, star charts and diagrams of visibility of planets in PS-format is made by M.L.Sveshnikov. Editing version of the tables has been made by D.A.Ryzhkova using systems of making-up tabulated editions "PUBLISHER" developed in IAA RAS.

The work of editing the Almanac has been headed by M.V.Lukashova, Chief of Laboratory of Astronomical Yearbooks, with active participation of all the researchers of the Laboratory.

In IAA RAS within the framework of creation of the electronic version of NAA-2 the first version of the remote access system of "The Navigator" is developed. It is intended for the solving basic astronavigation tasks included in the explanations of NAA-2. The solving of tasks is carried out in accordance with the accepted in this edition accuracy (0.1') and format of protocols of the solutions for examples published in it (M.V.Lukashova, M.L.Sveshnikov, V.I.Skripnichenko). The system "The Navigator" is available from the Internet: http://shturman.ipa.nw.ru.

In conformity with the STCW-95 Code provisions, every navigator should be able to use classic methods of Nautical Astronomy. Therefore, they will undoubtedly appreciate the new "Nautical Astronomical Almanac" presented.

"The Nautical Astronomical Almanac" has been approved by Department of Navigation Safety of the State Marine Fleet Service (ROSMORFLOT) of Ministry of Transport of the Russian Federation, and it is recommended for navigators in the Russian Federation.

Contents

Preface and Explanation for the Nautical Astronomical Almanac (in Russian) 4
Daily tables for 2017-2019 26
Stars. Apparent places for 2017-2018 270
Table 11. Conversion of arc to time 300
Tables of increments and corrections 301
Tables for calculation of altitudes and azimuths (TAA-57) 334
Preface (in English) 349
The explanatory notes to Russian terms in daily tables 351
Calendar for 2017-2018 352
Explanation for the Nautical Astronomical Almanac (in English) 353
Introduction 353
Notation 354
Basic relations and formulae 355
Hour angles, declinations and sidereal hour angles 356
Risings, settings and the upper culminations of the Sun, time of beginning of observations 357
Azimuths of apparent sunrises and sunsets 359
Moonrises, moonsets and culminations of the Moon 360
Determination of latitude by Polaris (Pole star) 361
Use of NAA-2 in 2019 361
The celestial globe 363
Charts of the sky of stars. The index to stars 363
Diagrams of visibility of planets for 2017-2018 368
Sextant. Checking and determination of index error 370
Recommendations for measuring the altitudes of stars with the sextant 371
Planet configurations and other astronomical phenomena for 2017-2018 372
Azimuth of Polaris for 2017-2018 374
The table 1. Corrections to time of upper culmination of the Moon 376
The table 2. Corrections to azimuths of apparent solar upper limb at sunrise and sunset 378
The table 3. Corrections to time of sunrise and sunset, time of beginning of observations, and the culminations of celestial bodies 378
The table 4. Dip of horizon 380
The table 5. Mean refraction 380
The table 6. Form of reduction of altitudes 380
The table 7. Correction to altitude for temperature О”HT 381
The table 8. Correction to altitude for atmospheric pressure О”HP 381
The table 9. Correction to altitude for semi-diameter and parallax of the Sun 381
The table 10. Reduction of altitudes to the fixed place (zenith) 381
Determination of the compass' correction 382
Determination of the position of a ship by observations of stars 384
Determination of the position of a ship by observations of the Sun 386
Algorithms of Calculating altitudes and azimuths (TAA-57) 388

Разделы

Морской астрономический альманах, 2017-2018

Предисловие

Институт прикладной астрономии РАН (ИПА РАН) представляет очередной выпуск двухлетнего «Морского астрономического альманаха на 2017-2018гг.» (далее МАА-2). МАА-2, созданный на основе «Морского астрономического ежегодника» (МАЕ), также подготавливаемого в ИПА РАН, способствует решению важной задачи – наличия на борту навигационного пособия увеличенного срока действия по сравнению со стандартными морскими навигационными пособиями. Альманах не требует для обработки наблюдений других пособий и сохраняет ту же точность представления основных астрономических параметров. МАА-2 содержит подробные алгоритмы решения астронавигационных задач, таких как определение поправки компаса и определение места судна по Солнцу и звездам. В нем также описано применение секстана, звездного глобуса, звездных карт и планшета для определения места судна. В альманахе помещены универсальная схема исправления высот и планшет для определения места судна.

Структура «Морского астрономического альманаха на 2017-2018гг.» по сравнению с предыдущим выпуском МАА-2 не претерпела существенных изменений. Теоретической основой эфемерид является отечественная теория движения тел Солнечной системы EPM2011/m, созданная в ИПА РАН. Согласно рекомендациям XXIV и XXV Генеральных ассамблей Международного астрономического союза, положения звезд в МАА-2 публикуются в системе каталогов FK6 и HIPPARCOS, привязанных к Международной небесной опорной системе ICRS, основанной на РСДБ наблюдениях внегалактических радиоисточников. Тем самым достигнута согласованность эфемеридных данных, публикуемых в МАА-2 и Российском «Астрономическом ежегоднике», выпускаемом ИПА РАН и являющемся основой для планирования и проведения астрономо-геодезических программ. Объяснение и часть таблиц поправок даны в русском и английском варианте. Полное описание теоретических основ современных астрономических эфемерид и алгоритмов их вычислений можно найти в «Расширенном объяснении к Астрономическому ежегоднику», опубликованном в издании «Труды ИПА РАН», 2004, вып.10.

Основным содержанием МАА-2 являются ежедневные таблицы. Они содержат эфемериды часовых углов точки Овна, Солнца и Луны, склонений Солнца и Луны на каждый час, а также часовые углы и склонения планет (Венеры, Марса, Юпитера и Сатурна) с шагом в 5ч с точностью до 0.1'. Кроме того, в них содержатся моменты восходов и заходов Солнца для 68 значений широт, азимуты верхнего края Солнца для восходов, а также наиболее благоприятные моменты начала проведения утренних и вечерних наблюдений светил.

Для 160 навигационных звезд в специальной таблице даны их видимые места на начало каждого месяца, а для 77 наиболее ярких звезд видимые места дополнительно приведены в ежедневных таблицах на каждые три дня года (точность 0.1'). Для Полярной публикуются таблицы азимутов с точностью до 0.1°.

В МАА-2 приводятся краткие сведения о солнечных и лунных затмениях, конфигурациях планет, фазах Луны и датах начала астрономических сезонов. Альманах содержит таблицы для вычисления моментов восходов и заходов Луны с точностью до 0.1ч по моменту ее кульминации и широте наблюдателя, а также ряд вспомогательных таблиц (интерполяционных, модифицированных ТВА-57 и др.).

Вычисление эфемеридных данных для МАА-2 на 2017-2018гг. выполнили следующие сотрудники лаборатории астрономических ежегодников ИПА РАН:

  • видимые часовые углы точки Овна, координаты Солнца, Луны и планет, моменты кульминаций, параллаксы, видимые размеры и фазы Луны, конфигурации планет, начала сезонов – Н.И.Глебова;

  • условия видимости планет, видимые места звезд, таблицы азимутов Полярной — М.Л.Свешников;

  • моменты восходов и заходов Солнца, азимуты верхнего края Солнца на моменты восходов, моменты начала проведения утренних и вечерних наблюдений, таблицы поправок к моментам кульминации Луны для вычисления восходов и заходов Луны, затмения Солнца и Луны – М.В.Лукашова;

Объяснение к МАА-2 на 2017-2018гг. переработано М.В.Лукашовой, М.Л.Свешниковым. В МАА-2 приведены разделы, описывающие применение секстана, использование звездного глобуса и звездных карт, а также схема исправления высот и планшет для определения места судна. Примеры к МАА-2 вычислены М.В.Лукашовой, М.Л.Свешниковым. Контроль данных по различным разделам МАА-2 выполнен Н.И.Глебовой, И.А.Лебедевой, М.В.Лукашовой, Н.К.Омельянчук и М.Л.Свешниковым.

Подготовка объяснения выполнена М.В.Лукашовой и М.Л.Свешниковым. Планшеты для определения места судна, звездные карты и диаграммы видимости планет в PS-формате сделаны М.Л.Свешниковым. Оригинал-макет табличной части МАА-2 создан Д.А.Рыжковой с помощью системы верстки табличных изданий «Издатель», разработанной в ИПА РАН.

Работа над изданием МАА-2 проведена заведующей лабораторией астрономических ежегодников М.В.Лукашовой при ближайшем участии всех сотрудников лаборатории.

В ИПА РАН создана первая версия системы удаленного доступа «Штурман», предназначенная для решения задач, описанных в МАА-2. Решение задач приводится в полном соответствии с точностью, принятой в этом издании (0.1'), и с выдачей протокола решения в форме публикуемых в объяснении к МАА-2 примеров (М.В.Лукашова, М.Л.Свешников, В.И.Скрипниченко). Система «Штурман» доступна на сайте Института по адресу: http://shturman.ipa.nw.ru/maa.

Согласно требованиям Кодекса ПДНВ-95, каждый судоводитель должен владеть классическими методами мореходной астрономии. Надеемся, что «Морской астрономический альманах» в целом и приведенные в нем объяснение и численные примеры окажутся полезными при решении основных задач астронавигации.

«Морской астрономический альманах» одобрен Департаментом безопасности мореплавания Государственной службы морского флота (Росморфлот) Министерства транспорта Российской Федерации и рекомендуется к использованию судоводительским составом судов флота Российской Федерации.

Содержание

Предисловие 4
Календарь, 2017-2019гг. 6
Объяснение к Морскому астрономическому альманаху
Введение 7
Условные обозначения 8
Основные соотношения и формулы 9
Часовые углы, склонения и звездные дополнения светил 10
Восходы, заходы и верхние кульминации Солнца, время начала наблюдений 11
Азимуты видимых восходов и заходов Солнца 13
Восходы, заходы и кульминации Луны 14
Вычисление широты по Полярной 14
Использование МАА-2 в 2019 г. 15
Звёздный глобус 17
Карты звездного неба. Список звезд 17
Секстан. Проверка и определение поправки индекса 22
Рекомендации по измерению высот светил секстаном 23
Планетные конфигурации и другие астрономические явления в 2015-2016гг. 24
Ежедневные таблицы, 2017-2018 гг. 26
Звезды. Видимые места, 2017-2018гг. 270
Азимут полярной, 2017-2018гг. 286
Таблица 1. Поправки к моментам верхней кульминации Луны 288
Таблица 2. Поправка азимута видимого восхода и захода верхнего края Солнца 290
Таблица 3. Поправки к моментам восхода и захода Солнца, времени начала наблюдений и кульминаций светил 290
Таблица 4. Наклонение горизонта 292
Таблица 5. Средняя рефракция 292
Таблица 6. Схема исправления высот 292
Таблица 7. Поправка высоты за температуру Δht 293
Таблица 8. Поправка высоты за атмосферное давление ΔhB 293
Таблица 9. Поправка высоты за радиус и параллакс Солнца 293
Таблица 10. Приведение высот к одному месту (зениту) 293
Определение поправки компаса 294
Определение места судна по наблюдениям звезд 296
Определение места судна по наблюдениям Солнца 298
Таблица 11. Перевод дуговой меры во временну́ю и обратно 300
Основные интерполяционные таблицы 301
Таблицы для вычисления высот и азимутов (ТВА-57) 332
Contents, Preface and Explanation to the Almanac (англ.) 348